Other Stories

Full Video

Japan expands state of emergency to four more prefectures Updated: 2021-08-02 17:10:57 KST

Japan has extended its state of emergency to four more regions as the number of new COVID-19 cases exceeds 10-thousand for four straight days.
The state of emergency was imposed on Monday on Tokyo's neighboring prefectures of Kanagawa, Saitama and Chiba, as well as Osaka.
Along with Tokyo and Okinawa, a total of six prefectures will be under the state of emergency until August 31st.
Under these measures, restaurants must close at 8 PM and are banned from selling alcohol.
The Japanese Prime Minister has said that the uptick in infections has nothing to do with the Olympics, and is instead due to the highly contagious Delta variant.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.