Asia's Heartbeat arirang


Simply K-Pop
What's on This Episode
About the program
Message Board
Video on Demand
Special VOD
Photo Gallery
TV Programs 고르기

What's on This Week

World Ch. Schedule : Friday 1:00PM(KST)

Simply K-Pop Ep 129 Line-up

Mamma Mia

Girl group KARA, who debuted in 2007, have come back as a four-member group with new member Heo Youngji.

Their title track "Mamma Mia" has a repetitive hook and lyrics, in the style of former KARA hits "Lupin" and "Step."

The song is about a girl who promises to show off all her charms through an exciting nighttime party.


I Swear

The four-member girl group SISTAR debuted in 2010 with explosive vocals and a unique style.

"I Swear" follows up the hit song "Touch My Body," and is a cool summer song swearing neverending love.


Monday Blues

Sunny Hill, who debuted in 2007, are back with their first full album "Part.A Sunny Blues," containing their trademark style and sound.

Their title track "Monday Blues" is a song that everyone can relate to, about the struggles of getting through Mondays.

It's a fun song that tells you to try to have fun on Mondays, even if all you can think about is Friday and the weekend.



Four-member girl group Stellar, who debuted in 2011, has returned with their new elegant and dreamlike digital single "Mask."

"Mask" has a powerful rhythm and an addictive guitar melody.
Unlike most other dance songs, it has a very rhythmical melody.

The lyrics are about a girl who hides her true personality, as if behind a mask, in order to be loved.


Up & Down

EXID debuted in 2012. After a year and 10 months away, they're finally back with their new single "Up & Down."

"Up & Down" is marked with a strong saxophone line and easy hook.
Member LE helped to write the music and lyrics for the song.

The song is about a girl who's frustrated with a guy that seems to pull her heart up and down, with nothing for certain.



7-member BTS, who debuted in 2013, is back 14 months after their debut with their first full album "Dark & Wild."

The title track "Danger" is a hybrid hip-hop song with a hip-hop groove and punk rock guitar.

In the song, a guy warns his girlfriend not to play games with his heart.


I Need You

BESTie debuted in July 2013, and became the girl group to watch in 2014. Now, they're back with a repackaged mini-album.

"I Need You" begins with an emotional melody and combines a house rhythm with electric guitar and brass sound.

It's a song about a girl who can't forget about her ex, and wants him to stay by her side forever.



Gilme was the only female member of the hip-hop team Clover, which debuted in 2011 with powerful rapping and vocals.

She has come back with her second full album, 4 years and 2 months after "Love Actually" in July 2010.

"Success" is a song about breaking free from everything that holds you back, and shines with charisma and sincerity.


Royal Pirates
Love Toxic

Three-member band Royal Pirates, who debuted in 2013, is back with an album that shows off each member's charms.

Their title track "Love Toxic" is an experiment in a new genre.
Its seductive lyrics urge a girl to let herself fall in love.

Hate You!

Delight debuted in April, 2013 and they've come back with their single album "Hate You!" in July.

The title track "Hate You!" is an upbeat EDM song with 2 contrasting messages.

On the one hand, the singer is pleading with a guy not to leave;
on the other, she is criticizing him for not knowing how great she is.

Lip Service
Too Fancy

Unique girl group Lip Service, who debuted in February 2014, have come back with their new member Anna and upgraded music.

Their title track "Too Fancy" is a fun, witty song that satirizes the materialism of modern society.

It is a hip-hop song infused with electronic elements, refreshed with a stylish rhythm.

Pit a Pat

The six girls of LABOUM made their debut in August 2014, sweetening our year with their first album "Petit Macaron."

The title track "Pit a Pat" is an energetic dance track about finally meeting your very first love.

It has a catchy, funky melody that is easy on the ears, creating a familiar, yet new and fresh experience.

BingBingBing (One Way)

In March 2014, action star Jackie Chan's first K-pop project JJCC made their debut. They're back 5 months after their first single.

Their title track "BingBingBing (One Way) is an electronic dance song with a strong beat and emotioal melody.

It mixes together a variety of genres into one track.

Staff And Cast
Staff and Cast
Executive Producer
- Park Jeong-woo
- Kim Hyun-young
- Kim Jae-hee
Assistant Director
- Lee Jae-Sun
- Yang Young-mi
- Ryu Kyung-hwa
English Writer
- Pia Won
Contact Us
Send your questions and comments to
Table for Broadcasting range with map
Broadcasting range

Broadcasting range

Asia, Oceania, Europe, Africa, Americas, Korea