Other Stories

Presidential chief of staff, 5 senior secretaries offer to resign Updated: 2020-08-07 17:02:20 KST

Six senior presidential secretaries, including President Moon's Chief of Staff Noh Young-min, have offered to resign in their words, to take responsibility for "recent affairs."
They include the senior secretaries for political affairs, public communication, civil affairs, civic society and personnel.
When asked if public criticism over the government's real-estate regulations played a role in their resignation offers, a Blue House official said their decision was based on "comprehensive" factors.
Recently, top Blue House officials owning multiple homes were advised to sell all but one each, amid efforts to curb speculation and soaring property prices.
President Moon has yet to accept the resignations.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.