Other Stories

Liverpool win English Premier League after 30-year wait Updated: 2020-06-26 10:09:03 KST

Liverpool have been crowned champions of the English Premier League, ending a 30-year wait for their fans.
The team secured the title without even having to take the field, after Chelsea beat Manchester City two-one on Thursday night.
Liverpool have previously won 18 league titles, but this is their first since 1990, and their first of the Premier League era, which began in 1992.
Manager Jurgen Klopp called their title "an incredible achievement".
But Liverpool fans were unable to celebrate in large crowds, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
Reporter : jhee@arirang.com
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.