arirang news

The World On arirang

THU, 2016-02-11 KST

arirang Head Menu

President Park appoints five Cabinet ministers; two others yet to be appointed Updated: 2014-07-16 07:53:21 KST

Our top story this morning
President Park Geun-hye has appointed five of her Cabinet nominees who were confirmed by parliament last week.
Her spokesperson said the president appointed Choi Kyung-hwan as the new finance minister and deputy prime minister, and Lee Byung-kee as the head of the National Intelligence Service on Tuesday.
She also appointed Choi Yang-hee , Lee Ki-kweon , and Kim Hee-jung as ministers of science, labor and gender equality, respectively.
The president, however, hasn't yet approved the nominees for security minister and culture minister.
They are still unconfirmed by the National Assembly after she asked that they be reconsidered on Tuesday.
Despite strong opposition from the opposition party for the nominees' alleged perjury and real estate speculation, President Park is widely expected to appoint them on this Wednesday.


KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.
단, 영상 자료는 저작권 문제로 자유이용이 제한되니, 담당자에게 확인하여 주시기 바랍니다.
(국제방송교류재단 김형선 : ☎02-3475-5263)