Other Stories

2013 KBO Golden Glove awards ceremony held Updated: 2013-12-10 00:00:00 KST

2013 KBO Golden Glove awards ceremony held
The Korean Baseball Organization gave out awards on Tuesday for the best defensive players in the league.
Steven Choi joins us for the details on the KBO's Golden Glove awards. Steven?
Hey Sean, Jihae, the members of sports media have voted for who they thought were the best defensive players in their respective positions.
And as expected, the KBO's season MVP Park Byung-ho won at first base for the second year in a row, nabbing 96.3 percent of the vote, the highest since 2002.

Meanwhile, fellow Nexen teammate Son Seung-rak grabbed 30 percent of the vote to top all pitchers, becoming the first reliever to win in 19 years.

Infielders Kang Min-ho , Choi Jung , Jung Keun-woo , and Kang Jung-ho , outfielders, Son Ah-sub , Choi Hyung-woo , and Park Yong-taek , as well as designated hitter Lee Byung-kyu won as well.
KOGL : Korea Open Government License
본 저작물 중 본문에 해당하는 뉴스 스크립트(텍스트)는 공공누리 제1유형-출처표시 조건에 따라 이용할 수 있습니다.