skip to contents

Arirang News

Category Image

Ahn Cheol-soo appoints four co-chairmen of his preparatory committee for creation of new party

Updated: 2013-12-09 AM 6:28:01 (KST)
  • facebook  
  • twitter  
  • googleplus  
  • National email  
  • National print

Former presidential candidate and independent lawmaker Ahn Cheol-soo has appointed four co-chairmen who will lead his preparatory committee to lay the groundwork for the formation of his new political party.
Former science minister Park Ho-kun , medical doctor and civil activist Yoon Jang-Hyun , former Democratic Party floor leader Kim Hyo-seok , and former lawmaker and former head of Hyundai Motor Lee Kye-ahn were named on Sunday as the four co-leaders of the new committee.
Ahn said he and the four chairs will travel around the country to hold policy discussions and seek out new talent for the party.
Ahn also said his new party will take part in the next local legislative elections set for next June.

Reporter :


Send Message Send